EJ post: Finding happiness among uncertainty

I feel desperate to live life, explore the world, meet new people, make  a difference. In times I wonder what keeps me from doing all this – and more. I have come to terms that I fear and worry abour every single aspect of these.

After self loathing and procastinating on the internet, I stumble upon an Elephant Journal post like something send from heaven.

Pema Chödrön  remains me that everything that isn’t going the way I imagined, it still isn’t the end of it. That I should better focus on the present, release all the stress caused by uncertainty and future actions or situations. I am starting to come in terms with my life, experience fear and doubtness, let it all in. Inhale life, exhale worries.

Hopefully this post will help someone else, whatever their situation and emotional state is.

Standard

Leave a comment